Chicago Barn to Wire BRIS
Home | News | Bloggers | Forums | Resources | Links | Marketplace | Gallery | Contact Us | Search

August 20, 2014, 11:30:35 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you don't remember your password, email me.

New  registration procedures -- Some ISPs have been bouncing the verification emails.  Please email me to be activated or if you have any problems.  Click Contact Us above.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: OT: CLOCKERTERRY's computer repair service  (Read 476 times)
CLOCKERTERRY

« on: January 11, 2006, 01:18:17 AM »

Last week I decided my older computer needed a USB 2.0 controller and ports. I might have thought that's what it needed, but that is sure not what it wanted.

As a result, after six days of intensive training, I am now a newly certified expert in such computer skills as:

- Restoring your computer from its factory restore disks, after a frantic search for those. Multiple times.

- Installing drivers for those new boards you bought since you bought the computer - after frantic searches for the CD's and diskettes those were on. Multiple times, with accompanying total restores from factory restore disks. Bonus skills learned, how to thoroughly read instructions on installing drivers before charging forward, troubleshooting the always pesky "Windows Protection error", intimate knowledge of the "Safe Mode", and "getting a friend to download drivers from the Internet". How to restore your computer from its factory disks many times.