Warning: include() [function.include]: URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in /hsphere/local/home/jrstark3/barntowire.com/APrelease030226.html on line 9

Warning: include(http://www.barntowire.com/header.html) [function.include]: failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in /hsphere/local/home/jrstark3/barntowire.com/APrelease030226.html on line 9

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'http://www.barntowire.com/header.html' for inclusion (include_path='.:/hsphere/shared/apache/libexec/php5ext/php/') in /hsphere/local/home/jrstark3/barntowire.com/APrelease030226.html on line 9

Warning: include() [function.include]: URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in /hsphere/local/home/jrstark3/barntowire.com/APrelease030226.html on line 13

Warning: include(http://www.barntowire.com/navmid.html) [function.include]: failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in /hsphere/local/home/jrstark3/barntowire.com/APrelease030226.html on line 13

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'http://www.barntowire.com/navmid.html' for inclusion (include_path='.:/hsphere/shared/apache/libexec/php5ext/php/') in /hsphere/local/home/jrstark3/barntowire.com/APrelease030226.html on line 13

ARLINGTON NOTES

Arlington Park news release
Warning: include() [function.include]: URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in /hsphere/local/home/jrstark3/barntowire.com/APrelease030226.html on line 23

Warning: include(http://www.barntowire.com/dleary.html) [function.include]: failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in /hsphere/local/home/jrstark3/barntowire.com/APrelease030226.html on line 23

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'http://www.barntowire.com/dleary.html' for inclusion (include_path='.:/hsphere/shared/apache/libexec/php5ext/php/') in /hsphere/local/home/jrstark3/barntowire.com/APrelease030226.html on line 23

ARLINGTON PARK TO SERVE AS SIMULCAST HOST FOR 2003 DUBAI WORLD CUP MARCH 29

World's Richest Race Kicks Off 14-Leg International World Series Racing Championship

ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, Ill. (Feb. 26, 2003) -- For the eighth consecutive year, Arlington Park will serve as the North and South American simulcast host for the $6 million Dubai World Cup, the first race of the 14-race World Series Racing Championship (WSRC), to be run on Saturday, March 29. The world's richest race will be one of four Group I simulcast races, with total purses of $12 million, available through Arlington Park from Dubai's Nad Al Sheba Racecourse.

In addition, a tape delay of the UAE Derby will be broadcast with no wagering available.

For the fourth straight year, Arlington Park will be the North American host for the world's richest international racing series with the Arlington Million scheduled as the fifth leg of the 2003 WSRC on Saturday, Aug. 16.

On March 29, the $2,000,000 Dubai Sheema Classic (Group I) for 4-year-olds and upward at a mile and a half on the turf will kick off the card as Race 4 in the program at 9 a.m. CST (10 a.m. EST; 7 p.m. Dubai time). Race 5, the six-furlong $2,000,000 Dubai Golden Shaheen (Group I) for 3-year-olds and up on the dirt will go to post at 10:10 a.m. CST (11:10 a.m. EST; 8:10 p.m. Dubai time). The $2,000,000 Dubai Duty Free (Group I) for 4-year-olds and upward will be contested at a mile and an eighth on the dirt at 10:50 a.m. CST (11:50 a.m. EST; 8:50 p.m. Dubai time) as Race 6. The final live simulcast, Race 7, at 11:40 a.m. CST (12:40 p.m. EST; 9:40 p.m. Dubai time) will be the featured $6,000,000 Dubai World Cup for 4-year-olds and up at a mile and a quarter on dirt.

The wagering menu consists of Win, Place, Show, Exacta, Trifecta and Superfecta betting on each of the four live races. In addition, there will be Pick 4 wagering on the four races (Races 4,5,6,7), a Pick 3 on the last three contests (Races 5,6,7) and a Daily Double on the Dubai Duty Free and Dubai World Cup (Races 6,7).

The mile and a quarter, $2,000,000 UAE Derby (Group II) for 3-year-olds on dirt will be broadcast on a tape delayed basis without wagering between live races.

Advance wagering on the races from Dubai will be available starting at 7 a.m. CST (8 a.m. EST) on Friday, March 28 at most simulcast outlets including Arlington Park's six OTB locations: Trackside Arlington Park (Arlington Heights), Trackside Quad City Downs (East Moline), Trackside Chicago, Trackside Rockford, Trackside Waukegan and Longshots Bar & Grill featuring Trackside in South Elgin.

All racetracks, ITW facilities and OTB locations interested in simulcasting the races from Dubai should contact Arlington Park Simulcast Director Lynn Cannon at 847/385-7786.

Following is the schedule of the four live races to be simulcast on Dubai World Cup Day on March 29:

9 a.m. $2,000,000 Dubai Sheema Classic 4-Year-Olds and Up 1 miles (Turf)
10:10 a.m. $2,000,000 Dubai Golden Shaheen 3-Year-Olds and Up 6 furlongs
10:50 a.m. $2,000,000 Dubai Duty Free 4-Year-Olds and Up 1 1/8 miles (Turf)
11:40 a.m. $6,000,000 Dubai World Cup 4-Year-Olds and Up 1 miles
(All times are CST) (All races are Group I)

 

 

 


Warning: include() [function.include]: URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in /hsphere/local/home/jrstark3/barntowire.com/APrelease030226.html on line 101

Warning: include(http://barntowire.com/navbottom.html) [function.include]: failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in /hsphere/local/home/jrstark3/barntowire.com/APrelease030226.html on line 101

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'http://barntowire.com/navbottom.html' for inclusion (include_path='.:/hsphere/shared/apache/libexec/php5ext/php/') in /hsphere/local/home/jrstark3/barntowire.com/APrelease030226.html on line 101