Chicago Barn to Wire
Home | News | Bloggers | Forums | Resources | Links | Marketplace | Gallery | Contact Us | Search
Chicago racing newsletter sign-up
Upcoming events
Arlington Million

News Updates

Previous stories

Chicago Sun-Times
Chicago Tribune
Daily Herald
Daily Racing Form
Harness Link
Illinois Racing Board

Arlington Million
Triple Crown
Illinois Derby

Breeders' Cup
Arlington Million
Triple Crown
Illinois Derby

Breeders' Cup
Hawthorne Gold Cup
Arlington Million
Triple Crown
Illinois Derby





Balmoral Park

Balmoral Park (11/6/12)

Contact: Tom Kelley
(708) 672-1414

$13,211 Pick 5 carryover creates $35,000 Guarantee at Balmoral Wednesday

$20,000 Guaranteed Pick 4 pool will follow immediately
Free Track Master program pages @

By Michael Antoniades, Balmoral Park Racing Analyst

The Pick 5 was not hit on Sunday and that makes Wednesday at Balmoral Park a must play. With the help of the USTA Strategic Wagering Initiative, Balmoral Park will offer two guaranteed pools on the Pick 4 and Pick 5 Wednesday. Free twelve-line program pages are now available courtesy of Track Master at the USTA handicapping section.

The Pick 5 starts on race 2 and has a 50 cent minimum wager. There is a carryover of $13,112 and the USTA and Balmoral have created an instant guarantee of $35,000 for the Pick 5 pool. Post time for race 2 is 8:30 Eastern, 7:30 Central and 5:30 Pacific.

The Pick 4 starts on race 7 and will immediately follow the conclusion of the pick 5. The Sunday pick 4 guaranteed pool is $20,000 with a low takeout of 15 percent. The Pick 4 has a one dollar minimum bet and starts on race 7. Post time for race 7 is approximately 10:15 Eastern, 9:15 Central, and 7:15 Pacific.

For more information visit or call (708) 672-1414.

About Balmoral Park: Located in Crete, IL just 12 miles south of 80/94; Balmoral Park has been one of the nation's premier horse racing facilities since 1926. Balmoral Park features live racing every Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday. Admission and parking is always free.

index sitemap advanced
search engine by freefind



Recent headlines

Guest Commentary: Letís race toward Balmoral Parkís survival (11/29)

Yet another Heroic effort (11/29)

No cakewalk in Saturday feature (11/28)

The Captain ready to resume action (11/27)

Balmoral: Saturday 11/28 Analysis (11/26)

Balmoral: Friday 11/27 Analysis (11/25)

Legislative hearing on Balmoral Park future canceled (11/25)

$30,000 guarantee on Balmoral Hi-Five Friday (11/25)

Watch and Bet Harness Racing at



Home | News Updates | Bloggers | Forums | Search
Resources | Links | Marketplace | Gallery | Advertising | Contact Us

Copyright © 2000-2015 Chicago Barn to Wire. All rights reserved.
Privacy policy