Chicago Barn to Wire
Home | News | Bloggers | Forums | Resources | Links | Marketplace | Gallery | Contact Us | Search
Chicago racing newsletter sign-up
Upcoming events
Arlington Million

News Updates

Previous stories

Chicago Sun-Times
Chicago Tribune
Daily Herald
Daily Racing Form
Harness Link
Illinois Racing Board

Arlington Million
Triple Crown
Illinois Derby

Breeders' Cup
Arlington Million
Triple Crown
Illinois Derby

Breeders' Cup
Hawthorne Gold Cup
Arlington Million
Triple Crown
Illinois Derby





Balmoral Park

Balmoral Park (7/15/12)

Contact: Tom Kelley
(708) 672-1414

$6,207 Pick 5 carryover creates $25,000 Instant Guarantee at Balmoral tonight

$30,000 Guaranteed Pick 4 pool will follow immediately

By Michael Antoniades, Chicago Racing Analyst
Available on the web at

The Pick 5 was not hit on Back to the Track Saturday and that makes Sunday at Balmoral Park a must play. With the help of the USTA Strategic Wagering Initiative, Balmoral Park will offer two guaranteed pools on the Pick 4 and Pick 5 tonight. Free twelve-line program pages are now available courtesy of Track Master at the USTA handicapping section.

The Pick 5 starts on race 2 and has a 50 cent minimum wager. There is a carryover of $6,207 and the USTA and Balmoral have created an instant guarantee of $25,000 for the Pick 5 pool tonight. Post time for race 2 is 8:30 Eastern, 7:30 Central and 5:30 Pacific.

The Pick 4 starts on race 7 and will immediately follow the conclusion of the Pick 5. The Sunday Pick 4 guaranteed pool is $30,000 with a low takeout of 15 percent. The Pick 4 has a one dollar minimum bet and starts on race 7. Post time for race 7 is approximately 10:15 Eastern, 9:15 Central, and 7:15 Pacific.

Free program pages are available at the USTA handicapping section.

My selections and harness racing news are available at

For more information visit or call (708) 672-1414.

About Balmoral Park: Located in Crete, IL just 12 miles south of 80/94; Balmoral Park has been one of the nation's premier horse racing facilities since 1926. Balmoral Park features live racing every Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday. Admission and parking is always free.

index sitemap advanced
search engine by freefind



Recent headlines

Pete Hanley named racing secretary for Suburban Downs meet (11/24)

A longshot player’s delight (11/22)

Fox Valley Aubrey in a Saturday shocker at Balmoral (11/21)

Final stake lures well-traveled mare Rev Me Up (11/21)

Hawthorne harness stall applications due December 1 (11/20)

Caffeine Kid downs rivals in Xpressbet Stake (11/20)

Racing commissioner resigns over anti-slaughter proposal (11/20)

Trotting bred freshman promising pacer (11/20)

Watch and Bet Harness Racing at



Home | News Updates | Bloggers | Forums | Search
Resources | Links | Marketplace | Gallery | Advertising | Contact Us

Copyright © 2000-2015 Chicago Barn to Wire. All rights reserved.
Privacy policy