Chicago Barn to Wire BRIS
Home | News | Bloggers | Forums | Resources | Links | Marketplace | Gallery | Contact Us | Search
Chicago racing newsletter sign-up
Upcoming events
Arlington Million
Legislation

Home
News Updates

Previous stories

Arlington
Balmoral
Hawthorne
Maywood
Sportsman's
Chicago Sun-Times
Chicago Tribune
Daily Herald
Blood-Horse
Daily Racing Form
Harness Link
Illinois Racing Board

2014
Arlington Million
Triple Crown
Illinois Derby

2013
Breeders' Cup
Hawthorne Gold Cup
Arlington Million
Triple Crown
Illinois Derby

2012
Breeders' Cup
Hawthorne Gold Cup
Arlington Million
Triple Crown
Illinois Derby

 

 

 

 

Balmoral Park

Balmoral Park (5/27/12)

Contact: Tom Kelley
(708) 672-1414

$6,013 Pick 5 carryover creates $30,000 Instant Guarantee at Balmoral tonight

$30,000 Guaranteed Pick 4 pool will follow immediately

By Michael Antoniades, Chicago Racing Analyst
Available on the web at oddsonracing.com


A brilliant fireworks display will light up the sky after the races at Balmoral Park tonight. The Pick 5 was not hit on Saturday and that has set the stage for the multi race gambling fireworks that will kick off starting with race two on the eleven-race holiday card. With the help of the USTA Strategic Wagering Initiative, Balmoral Park will offer two guaranteed pools on the Pick 4 and Pick 5 tonight. Free twelve-line program pages are now available courtesy of Track Master at www.ustrotting.com.

The Pick 5 starts on race 2 and has a 50-cent minimum wager. There is a carryover of $6,013 and the USTA and Balmoral have created an instant guarantee of $30,000 for the Pick 5 pool tonight. Post time for race 2 is 8:30 eastern, 7:30 central and 5:30 pacific.

The Pick 4 starts on race 7 and will immediately follow the conclusion of the rollover Pick 5. The Sunday Pick 4 guaranteed pool is $30,000 with a low takeout of 15 percent. The Pick 4 has a one dollar minimum bet. Post time for race 7 is approximately 10:10 eastern, 9:10 central, and 7:10 pacific.

The final race of the night will offer 10-cent High 5 wagering.

Free program pages are available at the USTA handicapping section.

My selections and harness racing news are available at oddsonracing.com.

For more information visit www.balmoralpark.com or call (708) 672-1414.

About Balmoral Park: Located in Crete, IL just 12 miles south of 80/94; Balmoral Park has been one of the nation's premier horse racing facilities since 1926. Balmoral Park features live racing every Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday. Admission and parking is always free.


index sitemap advanced
search engine by freefind

 

 


Recent headlines

On any given Sunday (10/19)

$25,000 guarantee on Balmoral Pick 5 tonight (10/18)

Saving the Windy City Pace (10/18)

Balmoral: Sunday 10/19 Analysis (10/17)

Maywood: Big Boy Dreams wins Windy City Pace (10/17)

Big Boy Dreams wins Windy City Pace (10/17)

Sayitall BB and Lady Shadow take Cinderella Stake divisions (10/17)

E L Titan wins the Galt Stake at Maywood (10/17)

Earndawg wins Abe Lincoln Stake (10/17)

EL Titan to race in Galt, scratched from Yonkers (10/17)

Watch and Bet Harness Racing at TwinSpires.com



 

 

Home | News Updates | Bloggers | Forums | Search
Resources | Links | Marketplace | Gallery | Advertising | Contact Us

Copyright © 2000-2014 Chicago Barn to Wire. All rights reserved.
Privacy policy