Chicago Barn to Wire BRIS
Home | News | Bloggers | Forums | Resources | Links | Marketplace | Gallery | Contact Us | Search
Chicago racing newsletter sign-up
Upcoming events
Arlington Million
Legislation

Home
News Updates

Previous stories

Arlington
Balmoral
Hawthorne
Maywood
Sportsman's
Chicago Sun-Times
Chicago Tribune
Daily Herald
Blood-Horse
Daily Racing Form
Harness Link
Illinois Racing Board

2014
Arlington Million
Triple Crown
Illinois Derby

2013
Breeders' Cup
Hawthorne Gold Cup
Arlington Million
Triple Crown
Illinois Derby

2012
Breeders' Cup
Hawthorne Gold Cup
Arlington Million
Triple Crown
Illinois Derby

 

 

 

 

Balmoral Park

Balmoral Park (7/3/11)

Contact: Tom Kelley
(708) 672-1414

TWO GUARANTEED POOLS AT BALMORAL TONIGHT

Free Pick 4 program pages via handicapping @ ustrotting.com

Wednesday $15,000 - Saturday $20,000 - Sunday $25,000

By Michael Antoniades, Balmoral Park racing analyst

With the help of the USTA Strategic Wagering Initiative, Balmoral Park will offer two guaranteed pools on Sunday. The program has been wildly successful at Balmoral and the two guarantees will certainly perk up the interest on the 10-race holiday card.

The Pick 5 starts on race 2 and has a 50 cent minimum wager. There is a carryover of $3,611 and the USTA and Balmoral have made an instant guarantee of $15,000 for the Pick 5 pool tonight. Post time for race 2 is 8:30 Eastern, 7:30 Central and 5:30 Pacific.

The Pick 4 starts on race 7 and will immediately follow the conclusion of the pick 5.The Sunday pick 4 guaranteed pool is $25,000 with a low takeout of 15 percent. The Pick 4 has a one dollar minimum bet and consists of the final four races. The final leg of the Pick 4 will offer 10 cent High 5 wagering. Post time for race 7 is approximately 10:25 Eastern, 9:25 Central, and 7:25 Pacific.

Information regarding the Strategic Wagering program, including the June schedule, can be found on the USTA’s handicapping page. Expert selections and links to free past performances are available.

For more information visit www.balmoralpark.com or call (708) 672-1414.

index sitemap advanced
search engine by freefind

 

 


Recent headlines

Cruisin Valor prepping for American National (9/2)

Balmoral: Wednesday 9/3 Analysis (9/1)

Nino Marino grows into division contender (8/31)

Fort Silky takes Egyptian Stake in bid to repeat as Maywood Park Pacing Series champ (8/30)

Silky smooth sailing (8/30)

Balmoral: Sunday 8/31 Analysis (8/29)

No shortage of talent for Egyptian (8/29)

Balmoral: Saturday 8/30 Analysis (8/28)

Looking Back to Super Night 1991 (8/28)

Looking Super for State Fair Champions (8/26)

Watch and Bet Harness Racing at TwinSpires.com



 

 

Home | News Updates | Bloggers | Forums | Search
Resources | Links | Marketplace | Gallery | Advertising | Contact Us

Copyright © 2000-2014 Chicago Barn to Wire. All rights reserved.
Privacy policy